Baking with Julia!

Today I went out and bought the cookbook Baking with Julia. It’s by Dorie Greenspan and she worked with Julia Child for years. Apparently, this is a collection of her recipes and guest that were on her show.

I heard from a friend in one of my cooking classes about an online cooking class.  Each week we are given a recipe from her cookbook. We bake it and then post our comments online.

I have been in the kitchen since I was five, sitting right next to my mom on my favorite stool.   As I have gotten older I have realized that I truly LOVE to bake, it relaxes me and I don’t mind being challenged.   I don’t mind when something flops … okay, i do mind if we are having a party,  but normally it STILL tastes good and at least I can learn from it.  I think that is the trick with anything in life.  REPETITION!

I’ll keep you posted as I progress.

Thanks for reading,

 

Denise

One Reply to “Baking with Julia!”

  1. From the best little apprentice … to an awesome baker ! Looking forward to reading about your triumphs … and your turkeys ! I’ll be there beside you. Mom : )

Leave a Reply

