Living the Dream …

Baking with Denise

Sweet Yeast Bread – Braided

It’s summertime friends … and that means my schedule is MINE!  Okay, almost mine … I do  have two little people who I have to drive to play dates, camps and other appointments.  So,  my baking has been a bit sporadic.

I have been repeating some of my earlier recipes … I like to do that until I “perfect” each one. Especially on the ones I have royally SCREWED UP!

A dear friend of mine, Lori,  recently had a rough few days while her son was sick in the hospital.  I wanted to make her something that she could enjoy while she physically and emotionally recovers.

Lori loves store-bought birthday cake. Now I don’t mean that she loves just a piece of it on her special day …  I mean that she buys whole cakes when it’s not even her birthday just so she can enjoy the flavor!  (Hmm, maybe she wouldn’t like me sharing this bit of info?  Honestly, “LB, the readership here is so small …  I think your secret is safe with ME!” )

Because I can’t actually make “store-bought cake”, I decided to bake for her the “sweet bread braid” that I had made before. If you have read that blog before, it’s the one that I forgot to split the recipe in half so it was HUGE!

If you have met my friend Lori, you know that she is a one of a kind.  She is maybe my funniest friend …  literally, who knew that people can clap their feet?  She started working for a company (www.thirtyone.com) about two years ago and has already added over 125 people to her team.

It takes someone who works smart, constantly motivates people and has great leadership skills to build a team like that.  On the side, Lori has a part-time job as an educator and is a FULL TIME mommy to two young boys.  I am really so proud of her, and I know that she will succeed at anything she puts her mind to.

Lori, thank you for your friendship over the past 5 years.  I feel so lucky that our two boys brought us together.  I look forward to seeing what kind of trouble we can get into during the next 5.

Love ya,

D

PS: Lori’s famous one liner … “Wazz up SUCKA?”

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Sweet Yeast Bread – Braided

  1. Lori on said:

    It was truly as good as it looks…that bad boy didn’t last 2 days in the Bonjo house!!! Thanks Denise!!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

